Arduino Shield for PICs

I know nothing about Arduinos or AVRs really but i do like the IDEA of the shield. But they arent stackable. So i plan to make a stackable shield of my own and go nuts with it.

It will be for PIC micros, mainly the PIC18F2525 since it has tons of RAM and Program Mem. Has UART, SPI,I2C etc…

I will start writing down what i think should be on the main board here is what i have so far…

  1. PIC18F2525 (DIP or SOIC) (multipad)
  2. RESET BUTTON
  3. FTDI UART2USB (VIRTUAL COM(UART))
  4. Power Adapter (3v or 5v not sure which to use) Might allow for both with 1 jumper to select
  5. Some LEDs (1. POWER, 2. TX, 3.RX)
  6. Entire PIN BREAKOUT of PIC

I will then create Stackable boards which will include:

  1. Nokia 7110 LCD (mono)
  2. Nokia 6100 LCD (color)
  3. 2×16 Char LCD
  4. SD and SD Micro
  5. Buttons with LEDs
About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

2 responses to “Arduino Shield for PICs”

  1. David says :

    You could check out 3v0’s board which I made, details on my blog at: http://edeca.net/wp/2010/05/cooking-with-gas-my-first-smd-board/

    That would be a good start for a stackable board and the best thing is it is tiny.

  2. atomsoft says :

    I have seen it and loved it. I think i read i like 10 times… ( i got a bad memory on me ) but i like it a lot.

Leave a Reply

