Toy For Son

Hey guys my son has been asking me for a IRON MAN toy for the longest. So i decided to mimic the IRON MAN (original) chest piece. This is a first time thing for me. I have no art skills. I used a circle maze toy like the one in the picture here:

http://www.fotosearch.com/FSA007/x14794070/

At the top Left part. And made a 2 PCB stackable toy. (this helps me test out stack theory for PIC arduino thing)

About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

6 responses to “Toy For Son”

  1. pasanlaksiri says :

    I am sure he will love it. 🙂 Hey if u used some SMD LEDs I think you will be able to do it on one piece of double side PCB.

  2. atomsoft says :

    heh i could have but double sided is really hard for me to do. Mainly since im doing it the laminating way. Im not sure how to do double sided…

    If i do it photo etching then it would be simpler… I was thinking of taping the back side of PCB when etching but the etchent soaks through and still etches slightly.

    I tried Masking Tape. Any idea of a good tape with maybe a plastic layer on top? I was thinking of taping the PCB then covering with a clear spray of acrylic or something or a that rubber renew dip but painted on back to seal it.

  3. pasanlaksiri says :

    The best ink is Screen Print inks for cover up the other side. But it will take some time to dry. Some inks will takes like 12 hours to dry.

    So when you are done etching one side. You have to remove that paint using Paint thinner. And again you have to do the same again. 🙂

  4. atomsoft says :

    Ill try the tape with another plastic clear tape over it and see how it works. Cant wait to order that stuff and also takes too long to dry. Might as well use nail polish and then acetone to remove it after…

  5. atomsoft says :

    I tried nail polish and PERFECT!!!!

  6. Hand Car Wash : says :

    acrylic nail polish are the best stuff that you can use when polishing your nails’:*

Leave a Reply

