Learning ARM7 again using LPC2103

Hello everyone. While i do love PIC Microchips, sometimes another UC is best… I decided to go with the ARM7 and my exact choice will be the LPC2103.. I chose this for a couple reasons. It has enough Flash and RAM for me to play with, it is available in Proteus so i can simulate before i do anything final. Its CHEAP! lol $4 for a LQFP48… Tons of IO also….

Some note-able features:

60Mhz
Flash (32KB)
RAM (8KB)
I/O (32 pins)
UART (2)
I2C (2)
SPI (1)
SSP(1)
ADC(8 @ 10bit)
Timers(4)
PWM (14)

About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

Leave a Reply

