MAC Addition


Just got a MAC last night. Its a G4 kind of old but still very useful!

I plan to add upgrade to a Dual CPU 1GHz so i can use it to develope XCODE which is used in Ipod,Iphone and Ipad devices. Which means i can finally use my ipad and ipod for some home automation!!!

I got the MAC and Monitor for free from craigslist. Let me say thanks to Jessica. So a free MAC and LCD is a awesome deal. I dont mind Spending a little to upgrade it.

The only problem i see right now is… I have no clue how to use a MAC really. I just reinstalled OS X Tiger as a test. I know i need at least Leopard for XCODE. So once i order the CPU and install i will go buy LEOPARD from ebay(Im not rich!) and install it and then document my journey into the MAC world.

Oh yeah i wanted to mention that today i just got a pair of glasses. These are my first pair that i can remember. I never used or needed them before but they make typing and reading so much clearer and simpler. So yay to my new glasses πŸ™‚

About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

2 responses to “MAC Addition”

  1. lincoln ne computer repair says :

    Macs are probably fun in themselves… but I find it too disorganized to figure out… but then again I am a lifelong PC user.

    • atomsoft says :

      Yeah MACs look pretty cool and i just hope i dont get too lost in it πŸ™‚

      Thank goodness i have a PC here and GOOGLE is home page heh… if i need info i usually just search and read… Going to be a fun challenge for me πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

