Custom USB Software

Ok i just got my scale from Stamps.com. It was free but i had to pay $7 shipping. Which isnt bad. This scale is supposed to be used with Stamps.com software ONLY! It has no LCD. Its a model 510 scale. I read online that some one was selling a program which would allow you to use it as a stand alone scale.

So i search and found they are selling it for $2. Which is awesome but im broke and dont like paying anyway. So i opened up c# and created my own little program which works great!

I even ADDED a TARE feature. Take a look.

Scale OFF:

Scale ON:

I may decide to share the code. May not. Not sure if i will get in trouble so sticking to privacy right now on actual code.

About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

3 responses to “Custom USB Software”

  1. modellen says :

    It’s a nice blog you have over here! It’s very usefull information for me and I just want to thank you for that! If you post more threads as this one, I’ll follow your blog active!

  2. jeremy says :

    Would you like me to test your program? I’d do for free 😉 (I don’t know how to code and I’m cheap too. I have found downloads too, but all for over $10.)

Leave a Reply

