BeagleBoard-xM – Part 2. SD Card Setup

Ok I was going to write a whole thing on how to do this but it makes more sense to make a small video with captions. No sound sorry. I dont have one of those sexy over the internet voices 🙂

Also… I am usually listening to music when working on my PC its relaxing and helps me concentrate.

Some settings to know if you’re a pro already:

Create Partition #1:
FILESYSTEM: FAT32
SIZE:  117.63MB (MAX)
LABEL: BEAGLE
FLAGS: BOOT, LBA

Create Partition #2:
FILESYSTEM: EXT3
SIZE:  > 1GB
LABEL: Angstrom
FLAGS:

Note: To install gparted - sudo apt-get install gparted
About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

2 responses to “BeagleBoard-xM – Part 2. SD Card Setup”

  1. Lernout Jan says :

    Sorry,
    I am not a “pro”, neiher cant I play Your Video.
    I had like to read the listing off the commads for Linux (suse, not necessarily,,I transpose if neccessif), and that per Part.
    I have already all the parts, Gnome included, and am really pleased for You! I did not succeed till now!
    Jan

Leave a Reply

