My Own Inventory

I recently saw a post about a inventory system on Hack-A-Day and it looked awesome. Since I liked it so much i decided to clone it and use it for my own personal use. I can not give out the source since it was taken without permission but i assume he plans to make it open source or similar soon.

The site is : http://ecdb.net

Its free for all to use and is still being updated as of this post but i honestly dont trust keeping a database online or have the need for it. I have a small server on my PC which i can access quickly via IPAD, IPOD, ANDROID… So i can make my own applications to quickly add items and edit stuff from anywhere.

The only thing i took from the site was the CSS Style. All the PHP/MySQL coding was done by me by hand.

Here is my site. Since its on my PC there may be times its down (to the world but me). Looks way better in Firefox.

http://74.72.196.236/inv/

You can login using :
User: guest
Pass: view

This will allow you to just view my listing and see it all. You can NOT : ADD, EDIT, REMOVE parts. It just wont allow you to 🙂 so dont worry if you press the wrong buttons 😀

Check it out and tell me what you think. The category names where copied via C# program from Mouser. Since i shop there mostly.

 

About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

3 responses to “My Own Inventory”

  1. Richard says :

    Got an SQL error when trying a search for LED 🙂

  2. FZ says :

    I use Partkeepr from http://partkeepr.org/

Leave a Reply

