Raspberry Pi Case R2

Ok working on yet another case… this one should be snazzier! Of course i need to add some stops for the PCB but I guess I wanted to show off some progress first.

About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

3 responses to “Raspberry Pi Case R2”

  1. MarkoDiMarko says :

    Nice work there!
    I discovered your blog, through the shapeoko project. I’m also an owner of a shapeoko and a pi and started experimenting with cutting some pieces. I guess you intend to build a case using clear plexiglass or something similar. I’ve been having some problems in cutting plexiglass and plastic, with the material melting.
    I was wondering if you could give some information or advice on the process, like what endmill you are using, speed of the spindle, feed rate, if you are using water to cool the mill down etc. Any help would be very useful.
    Keep up the good work!

    • yannis says :

      Hi Marko
      My name is Yannis and i found you on the Shapeoko Project. Can you please contact me on the yakarah78@yahoo.gr to ask you few questions about the shapeoko cnc. I am from Greece too
      Thak in advance

  2. atomsoft says :

    Hey Marko, im no pro especially with plexiglass and plastics. What i would recommend is setting the FEED RATE real low (100) … and increase the SPEED RATE high.. (10k)

    I dont have enough plastic to test on to be sure tho. I hear SOAPY water helps but i have yet to try it.

    Thanks and good luck!

Leave a Reply

