AtomCOM Version 5

atomCOM5

This is by far the best version of my AtomCOM. I’m looking for people to download and use this and if they run into a problem, email me any details on how i can recreate it or how it happened.

DOWNLOAD

Notes:

Fixed a bug when pressing enter key, would not send a CRLF if checked.
Added a About Button 🙂
Added a Bold Button, so you can see it clearer
Added a Drop Down for Color Schemes
Added a CASE selection… Very useful when every command has to be CAP LOCK or LOWER CASE…

About atomsoft

Starting a small company. Trying to build it from ground up. Only 2 employees so far. Nothing serious yet but soon!

3 responses to “AtomCOM Version 5”

  1. brianjhoskins says :

    I like it! I am doing some work on a project at the moment that requires the use of a com terminal actually. I will try to use your application and let you know if I find any issues.

    Some first impressions:

    1. The echo doesn’t work in the way that I expected. It appears to echo back to the terminal twice? My expectation was that the echo function would simply repeat back your transmission to the terminal window once only.

    2. If you forget to connect the port before trying to send a message then an unhandled exception occurs. However, the error was made obvious because the exception message “port is closed” was printed out with the exception.

    3. I’d love to be able to set my own colours for the terminal window.

    4. Plans for hand-shaking in the future?

    5. I like that you can send hex (0x..) out to the com port as well – useful.

    6. It would be nice if you could ask it to send out a complete text file.

    7. It would be a nice feature if you could log the terminal window activity to a file.

    8. And finally, just a personal preference, I’d really like to be able to have the option to ‘hide’ the configuration options and have a cut-down terminal window display.

    Well done! Keep up the cool work. I will let you know if I find any bugs etc.

    Brian

Leave a Reply

